Aruba Surf Resort Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Aruba Surf Resort guests.

good location , close to casino , beach , mall, bar & restaurant , affordable price , new refurbished studio is so good

Vicent, Brisbane Reviewed: 16 May 2022

Location, location, location in a quiet street at less than a king's ransom, a short walk from Star Conference Centre and a shorter walk to the beach than those in the pricey hotel suites. No bouncers at the door. Undercover secured parking
Would have been good to include UHT Milk sachets/small cartons to go with the coffee & tea supplies provided

Thanks for your honest review, also we offer

Peter Lawrence, Melb Reviewed: 16 May 2022

Hi
Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my 9 day stay at your resort.
As I am 75 and was staying on my own I found your resort very secure and safe at all times which I appreciated.

Everything was close and convenient and the unit very clean. Would recommend your resort at any time.

Many thanks I look forward to a return visit.

Regards
Sue-Ellen Green

Sue-Ellen Green, QLD Reviewed: 16 May 2022

10/10 would recommend
location was perfect! so close to the beach and shops. for the price as well, you couldn’t go wrong. it was clean and tidy upon checking in and the reception staff were absolutely lovely. thank you again for having us, we will be back for sure! :)

Tayla Whitburn, NSW Reviewed: 16 May 2022

I’ve been to the Gold Coast many times and stayed in many different types of accomodations. This one has been my favourite so far. Clean spacious and well equipped rooms, close to everything (especially the beach) and the friendliest staff. I wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else in future.

Richard Morgan-Blake, Hobart Reviewed: 12 Feb 2021

Was a very lovely resort to stay, with our spacious 1 bedroom apartment, friendly and helpful staff and close to everything location - we could not have been more happy.

Terry & Kelly Moss, Aruba Surf Resort Broad beach Reviewed: 04 Jun 2019

we have just returned from 15 days from Aruba surf in the very handy part of Broadbeach in anne avenue ,been about 10 times not disappointed ,good friendly service ,good value for money, place still looking great .must say the new bamboo matress toppers helps with sleeping ,not that you will sleep much with so much you can do ,we did not have a car but transport ,shopping ,beach , casino all handy .GREAT MEMORIES. give it a try .we will be back, do not forget the lorikeet birds that come and say hello. thank you .

Peter & Christine, mosgiel ,dunedin New Zealand Reviewed: 26 May 2019

We have just returned from a stay at Aruba Surf and can't wait to get back. Clean, comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful and you couldn't ask for a more fantastic location in the heart of Broadbeach. We will be back.

John, Sydney Reviewed: 07 Jan 2019

Just spent a lovely week here, first time at Aruba surf, have stayed at one of the others before and wasn't disappointed the standard is pretty much the same, clean comfortable well equipped and value for money, easy access to nearby attractions, walking distance to quality restaurants, Broadbeach is my favourite place to stay and I try to get back here every year, we enjoyed our stay and made some more memories, recommended, thank you.

Andrew & Monique, Adelaide Reviewed: 26 Jul 2017

We have just spent a very brillant, enjoyable 11 days at Aruba Surf Resort in Broadbeach.It was like living at home.All facilites for cooking and washing..Very close to shopping,buses,trains & casino.We would stay again.Highly Recommend this Resort.Thanks to all.Carol & Bruce Bennett.Auckland,New Zealand

Carol & Bruce Bennett, Auckland ,New Zealand. Reviewed: 06 Jan 2017

My sister and I have just spent a very enjoyable week at Aruba Surf in Broadbeach.
Tess and Ben could not have been more helpful and added greatly to our very positive experience.
Gardens are beautifully maintained, units are clean and comfortable and the location is excellent...so close to Pacific Fair and the Transport centre.
Our 2 bdrm unit contained 2 separate bathrooms, 2 balconies, a washing machine and dryer, a full kitchen and a kitchenette and 2 tvs.
We got 1 days free wifi and the option to purchase more, but it was easier to use the free wifi at Pacific Fair.
Although there is no lift, Ben was very happy to take down my suitcase for me...thank you Ben.
Highly recommend this resort.

Maureen Perwick, Auckland NZ Reviewed: 02 Aug 2016

Dear Tess and Ben, recently we stayed at your resort after our accommodation at another resort fell through due to a lack of amenities.
The friendly guidance and help offered by you both was outstanding. The boutique apartments were well finished and of a reasonable size with a well-furnished kitchen and a good sized fridge and a normal oven, as well as a micro wave. The outlook from your apartments was very good and located in a quiet street.
Location to the casino, pacific fair and oasis shopping centres, and Broadbeach itself was spot on. We appreciated your help with all our booking arrangements and also the courteous help in fixing some previous bookings. We would thoroughly recommend this facility for anybody looking for a reasonably priced holiday in an absolutely prime location.
Also the heated pool and spa were gorgeous.
Thanking you both for enabling us to have a wonderful, carefree stay at your resort in late June / July 2016.

Many, many thanks.
Charles and Deborah Gilmour.
Glengarry Vic.

Charles and Deborah Gilmour, Glengarry. Victoria Reviewed: 22 Jul 2016

Thanks for our most pleasant stay @ your motel recently. Would love to come again one day.

Colin & Sue Wheeler, New Zealand Reviewed: 01 Sep 2015

fantastic couple of days away last November. Lovely warm welcome, really clean fresh room and fantastic location. So close to everything. Can only think of positives about this fantastic resort and when staying at the Gold Coast I definitely won't be staying anywhere else from now on.

Dexter and Bre, Cleveland qld Reviewed: 08 Apr 2015

we have just spent 7 relaxing days and will definitely be booking for next year. Apartment was excellent as was the pool on those hot days. Would recommend this resort as it was clean handy to shopping, casino, train.

Rayleen Tuffley and Chris Gorton, Oamaru NZ Reviewed: 01 Dec 2014

My husband and myself spent 5 nights at Aruba and would definately go back again. So relaxing after having a busy day out to be able to sit on the balcony and relax looking at the beautiful gardens. We had a 1 bdrm apartment which was very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. Afterhours check in was a breeze. Aruba is so central to the beach, shops public transport (if needed) all within easy walking distance. I was also impressed with the friendly atmosphere at Aruba. Our hosts were so very pleasant and more than willing to help with any enquiries we made. I would definately recommend Aruba Surf Resort to anyone wanting good and very clean accomodation with a very safe and friendly atomosphere Thank you for a pleasant and memorable holiday Stuart and Denise.

Sandy Croft, Victoria Reviewed: 14 Nov 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Aruba Surf Resort. Love the two bedroom layout, comfortable beds and great services.

Would definitely stay again!

Sharon Sissing, Auckland, New Zealand Reviewed: 03 Oct 2014

Ten fantastic days at the Aruba Surf Resort. Loved it! Many thanks to the management for being so helpful. We'll be back again...and again...

Kevin McGowan, Christchurch NZ Reviewed: 23 Jun 2014

Great stay. Close to everything, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Janice Henson, Lower Hutt New Zealand Reviewed: 21 Jun 2014

Had a lovely experience here at the start of the year, very clean great pool and BBQ area. We will definitely be coming back here when we visit Broadbeach again!

Celeste ans Wade, New Zealand Hamilton Reviewed: 16 May 2014
52 Results
Submit Your Review
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.